Smt. K.L. Tiwari College of Architecture

Statutory Committee

Elevate Your Campus Experience: Smt. K.L. Tiwari College of Architecture Committees

At Smt. K.L. Tiwari College of Architecture, we believe that an enriching campus experience goes beyond academics. It’s about creating a vibrant and supportive community where students can thrive and engage in various activities. To achieve this, we have established a range of committees that play a pivotal role in enhancing your college journey. Explore the diverse committees below and discover how they can elevate your campus experience:

Sr.No. Name of the Faculty Designation
1 Ms. Krishna R. Tiwari, Joint Secretary President
2 Ms. Persis Rebello Convenor
3 Ms. Latika Ambre Member
4 Ms. Pallavi Patil Member
5 Ms. Vedavati Datar Member
6 Dr. Narayan Iyer NGO Member (IDF Foundation)

Ensuring a Safe Campus Environment: Our Internal Complaint Committee

At Smt. K L Tiwari College of Architecture, we prioritize the safety and well-being of every member of our academic community. In accordance with Section 4 of the Sexual Harassment at College (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act of 2013, we are pleased to announce the formation of our Internal Complaint Committee (ICC). Our ICC is dedicated to addressing and resolving any instances of sexual harassment within our institution.

At Smt. K L Tiwari College of Architecture, we believe in fostering a safe, inclusive, and respectful learning and working environment. Our Internal Complaint Committee is a testament to our commitment to upholding these values and ensuring that everyone in our college community feels protected and supported.

Sr.No.Name of the FacultyDesignation
1Ms. Persis RebelloPresiding officer
2Ms. Vedavati DatarMember
3Ms. Pallavi Patil (Admin)Member
At Smt. K L Tiwari College of Architecture, we are dedicated to providing a supportive and responsive environment for our students, parents, and all stakeholders. To further enhance our commitment to addressing concerns and resolving grievances, we are pleased to announce the establishment of our Grievance Redressal Cell (GRC).
Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Designation
1 Ar. Rupali Gupte (Principal) Chairperson
2 Prof. Manoj Parelkar Convenor
3 Ms. Dhanashree Raju Member
4 Ms. Surbhi Tripathi (student) Member
5 Mr. Harsh Natekar (student) Member
Online Grievance Redressal Form

Date: 05th June 2022-23            435-SKLTC A-22-435

  • The SC/ST Committee was formed on 15th april 2019
  • The SC/ST committee will be addressing on atrocities for schedule cast and schedule tribes.

SC/ST Committee

1Prof.Rupali GupteChairperson
2Mohnish SolankiSC/ST Junior Clerk
3Presis RebelloAsst.Professor
4Ms Pallavi PatilAdmin Incharge
As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:
  • Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.
  • Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.
  • Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.
  • Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.
  • Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.
  • Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.
  • Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.
  • Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.
  • Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.
Punishment to those found guilty Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or even outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments
  • Debarring from appearing in any sessional test / University Examination
  • Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges
  • Withdrawing all College benefits
  • Suspension from the college for a period of one month
Objectives of the Committee To keep a vigil and stop the incidences of Ragging, if any, happening / reported in the places of Student aggregation including, Classrooms, Canteens, Buses and Common Areas. To educate the students at large by adopting various means about the menace of Ragging and related Punishments there to. To ensure positive and threat free environment for students to mould their personality.
Sr.No.  Name of the Faculty Designation
1  Prof. Ar. Rupali H. Gupte (Principal) Chairperson
2  Prof. Manoj Parelkar Convenor
3 Ms. Persis Rebello Member
4  Ms. Dhanashree Raju Member
5 Mr. Aryan Shendge(student) Member
6 Mr. Mitanshu Mistry (student) Member
7  Ms. Vrinda Nair (student) Member
(As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (prevention of Atrocities) act, 1989, No. 33 of 1989, dated 11.09.1989)The Management of Smt. K.L. Tiwari College of Architecture has glad to announce the formation of The Committee for Schedule Caste/ Social Tribes & other category Candidates. The committee comprises of following members.
Sr.No Name of Member Designation
1 Prof. Rupali H. Gupte Principal
2 Ar. Manoj Parelkar Convener (Professor)
3 Mr. Presis Rebello Member (Faculty)
4 Mr. Jayendra Pednekar Registrar
5 Ms. Pallavi Patil Sr. Clerk
6 Ms. Khushi Talekar Student Representative
7 Ms. Surbhi Tripathi Student Representative
8 Mr. Aakash Singh Student Representative
The Cell will take care of SC/ST/OBC students with respect to: -.
  • Solve any problems that occurred during their educational
  • Scholarships – their distribution to the beneficiaries on
  • Making arrangements for sending statistical information required by University/Government
  • Any issues relating to discrimination experienced by the students in the College.
Minority cell of the college was established in 2007 with the purpose of empowering the minority communities in the college. “Every student has a right to education” by following the fact our institutes are very keen to provide services to the educational and cultural needs of the Minority community along with other castes, creeds, and Nationalities. The Minority Cell basically helps minority students including Christians, Muslims, Jain, Buddhists, etc. for their academic development. OBJECTIVES:
  • To enhance equal opportunities for education of
  • To facilitate financial support to students from minority communities from governmental agencies and other
  • To aware the minority students regarding various scholarships program of State Government and
  • To take such follow up measures for achieving the objectives and targets laid down for the purpose by the Government of India and the UGC
  • To ensure provisions for an environment where all such students feel safe and
  • To collect reports and information of State Government and UGC’s orders on various aspects of education, employment of minority students
  • To circulate State Government and UGC’s decisions about different scholarship
  • To communicate with the students and motivate them for better future
  • The Cell is committed to provide assistance to the minority students through counseling,
  • Personality development, development of communication skill and preparatory classes for professional and employment purposes
Admission Open 2022-23
Welcome to a perfect one-stop destination to explore and harness your creativity.